Judwaa 2 Music Review

Boxoffice Results

  1. INR 0.87 Cr.
  2. INR 62.37 Cr.
  3. INR 6.60 Cr.
  4. INR 85.19 Cr.
  5. INR 150.76 Cr.


By Tulsi, Bollywood.com News Network

Finally, the much-awaited sequel of the comedy cult film Judwaa starring Salman Khan is here! And this time, it is Varun Dhawan in the double role lead, romancing leading ladies Jacqueline Fernandez and Taapsee Pannu. 
And if I can go by the trailer, then Varun Dhawan tries very hard to do it Sallu style, but completely disappoints! Anyway, I’m going to be talking about the music review. Is it as drab as the trailer? Let’s see.
1. Chalti Hai Kya 9 Se 12
Dev Negi and Neha Kakkar kick off the music album with a newer, “fresher” version of the epic Chalti Hai Kya 9 Se 12 from the original film. It’s okay, really. I definitely prefer the authenticity of the original track. This one has just too much happening. Of course the song still makes you groove, because come on! The video is good, only because of Jackie! She is so, so good! 
2. Sunno Ganpati Bappa Moreya
For all Ganpati Bappa lovers, this number sung by Amit Mishra is absolutely drab. Though it starts off really well, but as the song progresses, it makes you want to cringe, cry, and eventually make it stop. The video too makes you feel the same. Especially Varun Dhawan’s new hairdo.   
3. Unchi Hai Building 2.0
Yet another epic track refreshed. At least this one is called “2.0”. And thankfully, we still have Anu Malik’s unforgettable voice doing the honours to the song. The bad part about this one is that the lyrics have been tampered with, and it just cannot be ignored. The female lead singer here is Neha Kakkar once again. The video has overacting written all over it. The 90s moves don’t come naturally to the new cast, clearly. 
4. Aa Toh Sahi 
Meet Bros, Neha Kakkar and Roach Killa close the album with a pretty fun track. The video too is quite entertaining! A song where finally all three got it right. 
The only good thing about this music album is the two original tracks of Judwaa! The other two cannot match up to them! Thankfully, the album was kept short and (somewhat) sweet.