Birthday:22 Apr
Birthday:22 Apr
Birthday:22 Apr
Birthday:22 Apr
Birthday:23 Apr
Birthday:23 Apr

Bigg Boss 8, 'Sabki lagegi vaat'

Boxoffice Results

  1. INR 27.99 Cr.
  2. INR 19.11 Cr.
  3. INR 155.65 Cr.
  4. INR 0.23 Cr.
  5. INR 43.95 Cr.



The wait is over, well almost. Salman Khan's Bigg Boss will soon go on air in September and the eighth season of the show will have 15-16 contestants sharing a house. Reports suggest that the show this year has a new tagline: 'Bigg Boss 8, Sabki lagegi vaat'.

Salman has now hosted four seasons of the show, which in the past has been hosted by Arshad Warsi (2006), Shilpa Shetty (2008), Amitabh Bachhchan (2009) and Sanjay Dutt (2011). Salman has had his share of controversies and fights involving the contestants.

Salman was accused of bias against TV actors Kushal Tandon and Gauahar Khan, contestants of Bigg Boss 7. He was accused of favouring Tanisha Mukherji, sister-in-law of Salman's friend Ajay Devgn.

The sixth season also saw celebrity hairstylist Sapna Bhavnani in a major fight with the Kick-star. Sapna called Salman 'serial woman-beater'.

He also had a tiff with Imam Siddique on Bigg Boss 6. Salman did not like the way in which Imam talked about Bollywood actors Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta.

Salman was livid on Bigg Boss 5 when his co-host Sanjay Dutt chided actor Siddharth Bharadwaj for his behaviour towards housemate Mahek Chahel. The incident did not really spark into major fight as Siddharth apologised.

In an online poll run by Hindustan Times during the previous season of Bigg Boss, more than 57% readers said that Salman Khan was not a fair host in the seventh season. Of over 24,997 votes, around 14,349 votes gave a thumbs down to the entertainer.

Celebs in Bigg Boss 8?
The Bigg Boss producers are yet to announce the final contestants but several lists are doing the rounds on social media.

Here's a list:

Raj Babbar's son and Bollywood actor Aryan Babbar

AAP leader Dr Kumar Vishwas

Russian model Iulia Vantur

Bollywood actor Aloknath

Comedian Sunil Grover

TV actor Gaurav Chopra

TV actor Mona Singh

TV actor Tina Dutta

TV actor Drashti Dhami

TV actor Rashmi Desai

TV actor Karan Kundra