Music of Welcome releases on Friday


By IndiaFM

After three consecutive smash hits, Namastey London, Heyy Babyy and Bhool Bhulaiyaa, Akshay Kumar's fourth release of 2007, Welcome is finally at the door.

Releasing theatrically on December 20, the music of the comedy, Welcome, will release worldwide this Friday. The soundtrack features six commercial tracks, scored by as three heavyweight music composers, Sajid-Wajid, Himesh Reshammiya, and Anand Raj Anand.

Producer Firoz Nadiadwala, whose previous hits include Hera Pheri and Phir Hera Pheri, wittily remarked, "We were looking to have variety on the soundtrack. We opted for three composers because we couldn't get five."
The audio release of Welcome also marks the launch of the Times Group's brand, Junglee Music, the umbrella brand that will spearhead the group's entry into the music of Hindi language and regional feature films.

Welcome stars Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor, Paresh Rawal, Feroz Khan and Mallika Sherawat in lead roles.